2023 NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award and Winners List

Since the 1955–56 league season, the NBA’s Most Valuable Player Award (MVP) is given annually to who is featured in the NBA regular season as the best player. For the first time, Joel Embiid won the most valuable player in the 2022–23 NBA regular season, and the winner will be received the Maurice Podoloff Trophy. However, here we have broken down everything you need to know about the upcoming 2023 NBA Most Valuable Player Award “Michael Jordan Trophy” when, where, who won, and more below.

Who is winning the 2023 NBA Most Valuable Player Award?

Joel Embiid won the 2022-23 season’s MVP award with consecutive three in a row as the first player who was drafted in the second-round pick.

When is NBA MVP Award 2023?

The next NBA MVP awards will be given on May 2 before the 2023 NBA Finals.

NBA MVP Award Winners Full List

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar won the award hight six times and Michael Jordan was five times named the NBA MVP award winner. LeBron James wins 4 MVPs, last earned in 2013 for Miami.

2023CJoel EmbiidPhiladelphia 76ers
2022CNikola JokicDenver Nuggets
2021CNikola JokicDenver Nuggets
2020FGiannis AntetokounmpoMilwaukee Bucks
2019FGiannis AntetokounmpoMilwaukee Bucks
2018GJames HardenHouston Rockets
2017GRussell WestbrookOklahoma City Thunder
2016GStephen CurryGolden State Warriors
2015GStephen CurryGolden State Warriors
2014FKevin DurantOklahoma City Thunder
2013FLeBron JamesMiami Heat
2012SFLeBron JamesMiami Heat
2011PGDerrick RoseChicago Bulls
2010SFLeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2009SFLeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2008SFKobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2007FDirk NowitzkiDallas Mavericks
2006PGSteve NashPhoenix Suns
2005PGSteve NashPhoenix Suns
2004PFKevin GarnettMinnesota Timberwolves
2003CTim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2002CTim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2001SGAllen IversonPhiladelphia 76ers
2000CShaquille O’NealLos Angeles Lakers
1999PFKarl MaloneUtah Jazz
1998GMichael JordanChicago Bulls
1997PFKarl MaloneUtah Jazz
1996GMichael JordanChicago Bulls
1995CDavid RobinsonSan Antonio Spurs
1994CHakeem OlajuwonHouston Rockets
1993FCharles BarkleyPhoenix Suns
1992GMichael JordanChicago Bulls
1991GMichael JordanChicago Bulls
1990FMagic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1989FMagic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1988GMichael JordanChicago Bulls
1987FMagic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1986FLarry BirdBoston Celtics
1985FLarry BirdBoston Celtics
1984FLarry BirdBoston Celtics
1983CMoses MalonePhiladelphia 76ers
1982CMoses MaloneHouston Rockets
1981FJulius ErvingPhiladelphia 76ers
1980CKareem Abdul-JabbarLos Angeles Lakers
1979CMoses MaloneHouston Rockets
1978CBill WaltonPortland Trail Blazers
1977CKareem Abdul-JabbarLos Angeles Lakers
1976CKareem Abdul-JabbarLos Angeles Lakers
1975CBob McAdooBuffalo Braves
1974CKareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks
1973CDave CowensBoston Celtics
1972CKareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks
1971CKareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks
1970CWillis ReedNew York Knicks
1969CWestley UnseldBaltimore Bullets
1968CWilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia 76ers
1967CWilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia 76ers
1966CWilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia 76ers
1965CBill RussellBoston Celtics
1964PGOscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals
1963CBill RussellBoston Celtics
1962CBill RussellBoston Celtics
1961CBill RussellBoston Celtics
1960CWilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia Warriors
1959PFBob PettitSt. Louis Hawks
1958CBill RussellBoston Celtics
1957PGBob CousyBoston Celtics
1956PFBob PettitSt. Louis Hawks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *